PDA

View Full Version : Resource Tiles



Bromhead
06-24-2015, 10:54 PM
Hi Guys,

Just a quick question,

Is it frowned upon too gather resources from occupied territories from other guilds?

Zach
06-24-2015, 11:23 PM
It all depends on your server. Most servers have their server rules posted at the monument. For example, in our server it's fine gathering in other territory, but you cannot gather in the ruins.

Sirkheldar
06-26-2015, 04:33 PM
Guilds that prohibit non-guild members to gather resources on their territory do not seem to understand that they are only hurting their guild by such rules. ANY resource gathered on a guilds territory generates resources for the guilds bank. Allowing gathering adds resources to a guilds bank reserves at a faster pace, and also (as long as tiles are cleared) speeds up resource regeneration.

D3vil5ro53
06-26-2015, 08:33 PM
Remember people are greedy, and dont read what anything does. Thats why.

We in our guild have 100mil of each rss thx to that we let anyone gather all the time :D

BattleDog
07-01-2015, 06:54 PM
Also, what are all the factors that determine a RSS tiles level? Number of times it has been drained, level of nearby players, ...?

Zach
07-01-2015, 07:04 PM
The distance from the monument is what decides the level of the resources. For example, the ruins hold level 6 resource tiles, outside of the ruins has 5, ect...

BattleDog
07-01-2015, 07:48 PM
Thanks Zach, but is that really all, because my hive started with Level 1 RSS and now has level 3...without moving closer to Monument...?

Zach
07-01-2015, 07:59 PM
There may be some other factors that impart how resources work. But if you start from the monument and work your way to the border, you can see how the resource tiles change.

Blueline
07-09-2015, 08:05 PM
There may be some other factors that impart how resources work. But if you start from the monument and work your way to the border, you can see how the resource tiles change.

Hi Zach, do you know why resources disappear? and how do you take control over a resource? it's is simply occupying all the surrounding tiles for that resource? We worked hard to expand towards resources and they disappear?? Also we've had resources spawn on our tiles and then be gone the next day.. thank you!