PDA

View Full Version : Unit Load Bug Explained



Onyxia
08-17-2015, 08:30 AM
We are all aware that with the introduction of officer the unit load has been bugging out. The most noticeable officer causing this is Noah. Don. I've created an example album of me sending 828,528 unit load and only gathering 819,051 amount without commander. That's a 9,477 unit load difference. The cause of this bug is simple;

Sending commander with a 828,000 unit load will not cause this bug.
Sending the exact unit load without commander will cause it to gather less than intended.
Without the Noah. Don officer this bug doesn't happen.

This needs further testing on developers side, I'm just trying to give as much accurate information as possible.

Without Commander Test:
Album of images here; http://imgur.com/a/JFSx9#0
Unit Load: http://i.imgur.com/ZTGfIMw.png
Unit Load On RSS Tile: http://i.imgur.com/VOgXMfp.png

With Commander Test:
Album of images here; http://imgur.com/a/WCf3n#0
Unit Load w/ Commander: http://i.imgur.com/yZAm735.png
Unit Load w/ Com on RSS: http://i.imgur.com/o29LW31.png
Unit Load w/ Com RSS View: http://i.imgur.com/7e3WRaK.png

My theory is the officer Noah. Don's bonuses aren't properly applying to gathering marches without commander. This might just be a visual bug where you need to apply the bonus unit load with the commander when selecting him/her. While this bug might not be game breaking, it should be fixed to save some people getting zeroed in the game over it.

My zone is 33 and my in-game name is Onyxia

Onyxia
08-17-2015, 08:51 AM
I'll do further testing later on other RSS, but it seems to be the same no matter what you gather.

Invasion CS
08-18-2015, 05:09 AM
Hi! Thank you so much for telling us the bug. We have fully noted this issue. We will fix this issue as soon as possible. I kindly suggest you to send more troops to gather or replace replace the officer who has the unit load buff. Thanks for your understanding!

Onyxia
08-18-2015, 09:40 AM
Unfortunately replacing the officer is impossible at this time. Maybe giving us an option to remove the officer from our commander would be better.